Reviews

Rating:
5

We approached Byggmeister with a unique request: Design and build an "awning" across the front of our house (south) to hold a 32' row of solar panels above the first floor windows, and which would give shade to first floor winnows in summer while allowing some solar gain in winter. They succeeded ! The result held nine SunPower panels, improved the house facade, and received compliments from many neighbors.

November 7, 2014
M.A.S., Newton, MA
Rating:
5

We worked with Byggmeister Associates on a complicated renovation (adding space and increasing energy efficiency while maintaining the style of the existing house). We are extremely happy with the work from Byggmeister Associates. Through all phases of the project - design, planning, and construction - the Byggmeister team was great to work with. Not only was the quality of the work very high, but their way of handling the inevitable issues which come up in projects like this made it clear that their highest priority was to get to the best result and they consistently went above and beyond to make sure things were done right. We are very happy with the result and would certainly recommend Byggmeister Associates for others.

August 31, 2014
M.P.A, Belmont, MA
Rating:
5

Byggmeister was great to work with. The whole team was incredibly committed, knowledgeable, organized, and great to work with. Even though my day job has me deeply involved with climate and energy issues, I really appreciated having Byggmeister do much of the thinking about sustainability on our behalf for the renovations -- asking the right questions, looking for good answers. I highly recommend them.

March 6, 2014
J.R.G., Reading, MA
Rating:
5

We have been working with Byggmeister for over 3 years now on various rennovations of our home that was built in 1894. Their team is extraordinarily professional and knowledgeable; and their work is of the highest quality. Importantly, they stand behind all of their work, and they go above and beyond to ensure we are satisfied with everything. We cannot give them a higher recommendation!

January 4, 2014
Tom S., Auburndale, MA
Rating:
5

Byggmeister has been my contractor for 20 years and has done numerous projects on my house. They are exceptionally honest (refusing work they don't think necessary). Their work is first rate and they stand behind it. Staff are engaging and fun—great to have around the house. I used other contractors before them, but once I experienced the quality of their workmanship, their communication skills, and their honesty, I stayed with them. Never regretted it.

November 19, 2013
Annette J., West Roxbury, MA
Rating:
5

We have used Byggmeister on three major projects in our home, one of which involved a major extension of the house. We have never worked with a contractor or craftsman that is more professional, skilled, customer-focused, and pleasant than the group at Byggmeister. They make great choices of materials, styles, and designs, but they were always willing to work with us to meet our interests and needs. I would recommend them to anyone contemplating a home project.

October 2, 2012
P.B.J, Newton, MA
Rating:
5

Byggmeister Associates recently remodeled our kitchen. From start to finish they were a pleasure to work with. Everyone involved in the project was intelligent, easy to work with and excelled at their profession and craft. I would certainly use them again and recommend them very highly.Michael K.

May 29, 2012
Michael K., Newton, MA
Rating:
5

Byggmeister did an excellent job helping us to plan out the renovations in order to get the energy improvements and the space changes we desired within a budget we were willing to spend. Their workmanship and their subcontractors' were excellent , and the job was done on the schedule originally estimated. That is exceptional.

April 21, 2012
Jim B., Brookline, MA
Rating:
5

Byggmeister has done two major jobs at our home since we bought it two summers ago, to improve energy performance and reconfigure interior and outdoor space. Every person on their team was fantastic. We will definitely work with them on future projects, to continue to improve the house and reduce its energy footprint.

December 15, 2011
D.R.D., Brookline, MA
Rating:
5

We renovated our home with Byggmeister as our General Contractor. They do an exceptional work, in a timely way.They trouble shoot, and stand for quality in our book.In fact, we would say- they walk on water!

November 13, 2011
Fred W., Lexington, MA